All things
power boat racing...

Stock Outboard

APBA Hall of Champions, Class of 2017

Sat, 02/10/2018 - 1:38pm -- Tana Moore

APBA Hall of Champions, Class of 2017

Representing the best of powerboat racing in Chicago Jan. 27th were:

(L-R) Front row: Lee Daniel/OPC, Terry Kerr/Stock, Joe Pater/Stock, Cody Olson/At-Large

2nd row: Kyle Lewis/Stock, Dave Bennett/Mod, J. Michael Kelly/At-Large, Nich Scafidi/Offshore, Scott Porta/Offshore, Austin VanOver/Mod

3rd row: Cole Olson/J, Jimmy Shane/Unlimited, Justin Gibson/PRO, Jim Nilsen/PRO, Nathan Pittman/J.

Regrettably, R.J. West/OPC, Brian Boyd/Mod and Warren Exner and Mike Bocchino/Offshore were unable to attend.

SORC ballot #3 announcement

Sun, 12/10/2017 - 4:42pm -- Tana Moore

SORC ballot #3 announcement of rules adoption

The enhanced drilling of Yamato engines for cooling has passed by the majority of the commission.

The new rule below will be added to our technical manual with pictures.  There is also a “how to