

American Power Boat Association Annual Meeting – Election Purposes September 21st 2017

Thursday, 09/21/2017 – 10:00 am - On Thursday morning, September, 21, 2017, the American Power Boat Association held its Annual Meeting in Eastpointe, Michigan, to announce the winners of the 2017 Board of Directors and Council at Large elections. This year we received 2153 votes divided between 8 candidates and 31 write-ins for the Board of Directors. Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Mark Wheeler at 10:00 am.
- 2. Attendees: Patrick Mell, Sabrina Haudek, Linda Likert, Cindy Minoletti, Mary Williams and President Mark Wheeler.
- 3. Ballot results presented from Jerry Treppa & Associates Independent Accounting Firm.
- 4. Below are the results presented by Jerry Treppa & Associates:

Board of Directors - Top 5 Candidates elected for a two-year term.

Candidates for Board of Directors	Votes Received
Fred Hauenstein Jr.	298 (tie with Mark Tate)
Mark Tate	298 (tie with Fred Hauenstein Jr.)
Kyle Bahl	257
Jerry Davids Sr.	229
Adam Allen	228
J. David Augustine Sr.	223
Steve Compton	219
Katelyn Shaw	175
Write in Votes for 31 members	226

Council at Large – Top 6 Candidates elected for a four-year term.

Candidates for Council at Large	Votes Received
Rachel Warnock	314
Jeff Conant	253
Sheri Greaves	248
Richard Fuchslin	238
Jack Meyer	234
Jan Shaw (write in)	26
Other Write-Ins	92

- 5. President Wheeler accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.
- 6. President Wheeler acknowledged the newly elected Board members Fred Hauenstein Jr., Mark Tate, Kyle Bahl, Jerry Davids Sr, and Adam Allen. President Wheeler acknowledges the newly elected Council at Large members Rachel Warnock, Jeff Conant, Sheri Greaves, Richard Fuchslin, Jack Meyer and Jan Shaw. He asks that this information be published on the APBA website, emailed to the candidates, and be included in the upcoming issue of the APBA newsletter and Propeller magazine. Meeting adjourned 10:10 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Patrick Mell APBA Executive Director