The highest honor awarded by the Inboard Category is the Bruce Broussard Meritorious Service Award. There are many members who have served for years doing the tasks that are needed to make APBA, our regions, and clubs function. If you know of a member, or members, who deserve recognition, please take a few minutes to send a nomination. The guidelines for this award are as follows:

## RULE 38 - BRUCE BROUSSARD, IRC MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD CRITERIA

This presentation may be awarded annually at the APBA Annual Meeting, by the Inboard Racing Commission. No past recipients of this, the "Bob Ballinger Award" or the "Tony Scartine Award" are eligible to be considered. This award will be based on the following criteria and point system. A nominee must have a minimum of one hundred and twenty (120) points before he/she will be considered for this award. All nominations should originate at the club level. The nominations should include the nominee's history with the APBA, emphasizing the following criteria.

National Officer (past or present)...25 points

Council Member (past or present)...20 points

Region Chairman (past or present)...20 points

Region Officer (past or present)...15 points

Race Chairman (past or present)...15 points

Race Official (past or present)...15 points

Club Officer (past or present)...10 points

Honor Squadron...20 points

Hall of Champions...20 points

Inboard Racing Commission Member or Inboard Board of Governors (past or present)...20 points

Add one (1) point to the above for each year the nominee was a member of the APBA Inboard division.

Send nominations no later than November 15th to:

APBA/IRC Meritorious Service Award, David Shaw, 20414 Spangler Drive, Lincoln, DE 19960 H) 302-265-2465 C) 973-714-9785 E-Mail: instpov@yahoo.com Copy to the Inboard Chairman