All things
power boat racing...

PRO Outboard

APBA Hall of Champions, Class of 2017

Sat, 02/10/2018 - 1:38pm -- Tana Moore

APBA Hall of Champions, Class of 2017

Representing the best of powerboat racing in Chicago Jan. 27th were:

(L-R) Front row: Lee Daniel/OPC, Terry Kerr/Stock, Joe Pater/Stock, Cody Olson/At-Large

2nd row: Kyle Lewis/Stock, Dave Bennett/Mod, J. Michael Kelly/At-Large, Nich Scafidi/Offshore, Scott Porta/Offshore, Austin VanOver/Mod

3rd row: Cole Olson/J, Jimmy Shane/Unlimited, Justin Gibson/PRO, Jim Nilsen/PRO, Nathan Pittman/J.

Regrettably, R.J. West/OPC, Brian Boyd/Mod and Warren Exner and Mike Bocchino/Offshore were unable to attend.


Thu, 10/26/2017 - 8:11am -- Anonymous (not verified)

October 25, 2017


  (Grants Pass, Or) -- The Cal-Ore River Racers Association (CORRA) held its first off-season meeting Saturday, October 21st in Grants Pass, Oregon and presented the newly named ‘Don Burnison High Point Championship’ awards, and elected new Officers. 

54-year old Roger Sanderson of Hoopa, California accepted the Championship trophy as the veteran racer won 4 of the 7 races during the 2017 summer season. 

New APBA President and Vice President Elected

Wed, 10/04/2017 - 9:18am -- Anonymous (not verified)

New APBA President and Vice President Elected

The APBA is honored to announce the new APBA President and Vice President of the association.  In the Board meeting on October 3, 2017 Howie Nichols of Cocoa, Florida was elected the new President of APBA and Chris Fairchild of Paw Paw, Illinois was elected the new Vice President.  There term will start November 1, 2017.  

New election ballot has been mailed

Wed, 08/23/2017 - 8:26am -- Anonymous (not verified)

The new election ballot has been mailed on Tuesday August 22.  It was mailed first class mail so you should receive it shortly.  Please remember to only return new the yellow ballot with the enclosed envelope addressed to PO Box 450.  Please throw away the first ballot. Also, please make sure you SIGN your ballot and include your member number on the ballot and return envelope.  It must be signed for your vote to count.  Thank You!