All things
power boat racing...

APBA Annual Meeting -Election Purposes results


APBA Annual Meeting -Election Purposes results
posted Fri, 09/21/2012 - 10:11am

On Friday morning, Sept. 21, the APBA held its Annual Meeting in Eastpointe, Mich., to announce the winners of the 2012 elections.  This year we received 1719 votes divided between six candidates and 29 write-ins.  Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

American Power Boat Association

Annual Meeting – Election Purposes

September 21st 2012

1. Called to order by President Wheeler at 9:01 am

2. Attendees: R. Berlin, S. Haudek, L. Likert, D. Wiener, and M. Wheeler

3. Ballot Results presented from LGK and Associates – Independent accounting firm

      a. Ballot Nominees

            i. Mark Wheeler 365

            ii. Dan Kanfoush 290

            iii. R. Steven Hearn 276

            iv. David Shaw 261

            v. Chris Fairchild 231

            vi. Dan Bunting 124

      b. Any write in with more than 10 votes:

            i. Dean Sutherland 54

            ii. Howard Shaw 36

            iii. Rick Sandstrom 21

            iv. Mike Jones 12

4. President Wheeler accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.

5. President Wheeler acknowledges that the top four (4) vote getters will be elected to the Board of Directors. He asks that this information be distributed to all APBA members.

6. Meeting adjourned 9:05 am

"I am very happy and I am looking forward to working to get the Association moving forward," new board member David Shaw said.  "I am very pleased that the members have put their faith in me to help make the Association better."