All things
power boat racing...

1961 HS Inductees

Lou EppelEppel raced early Outboards and Inboards; he was a member of the Gulf 100 MPH Club; drove K Racing Runabout in the early 1950s. Eppel officiated, refereed, served on several APBA Racing commissions and held various national offices. 
Frank FoulkeFirst interested in boat racing in 1939, Foulke built his first motor and set over 28 records, racing in all Inboard classes.  He is a  member of the Gulf Hall of Fame and the 100 MPH Club, Foulke chaired various Inboard Technical committees, was Inboard Vice President and a member of the Inboard Racing Commission.
Bill MunceyWinning Inboard and Unlimited driver since 1949, Muncey won the APBA Gold Cup three times, Unlimited High Points (1960-61), and set Unlimited records (1-mile, 192.001 MPH, 1960; 15-mile heat, 112.313 MPH, 1957). A member of the Gulf 100 MPH Club and the Unlimited Racing Commission, Muncey also won the Gulf Gold Cup.