## American Power Boat Association Annual Meeting – Election Purposes September 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2019

Monday, 09/23/2019 - 8:40am – The American Power Boat Association held its Annual Meeting in Eastpointe, Michigan, to announce the winners of the 2020 Board of Directors and Council at Large election. This year we received 649 ballots. Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Howie Nichols at 8:43 am.
- 2. Attendees: Rebecca Nichols, Sabrina Haudek, Linda Likert, Cindy Minoletti and Howie Nichols.
- 3. Ballot results presented from Survey Monkey with eligibility verified
- 4. Below are the results:

Candidates for Board of Directors	Valid Votes Received
Matt Yarno	262
Kyle Bahl	258
Fred Hauenstein JR	243
Adam Allen	186
Robert Wilson	145
Rich Luhrs	72
Bud Gann	39
Write-Ins	129
Candidates for Council at Large	Valid Votes Received
Bob Wartinger	282
Patrick Gleason	269
John Wlodarski III	260
Mikey Pavlick	248
Write-Ins	13

- 5. President Nichols accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.
- President Nichols acknowledged the newly elected Board members (Matt Yarno, Kyle Bahl, and Fred Hauenstein Jr. for 3-year terms and Adam Allen and Robert Wilson for 1-year terms) and Council members (Bob Wartinger, Patrick Gleason, John Wlodarski III, and Mikey Pavlick for 3-year terms).
- 7. He asks that this information be published on the APBA website, emailed to the candidates and be included in the upcoming issue of the Propeller.
- 8. Meeting adjourned 8:50am

## Ballots/Proxies Received - 649

## Ineligible Ballot/Proxies included above but not counted:

Postmarked Late - 1 Multiple Ballots/Proxies Submitted - 6 Associate Member - 4 Expired Membership - 8 Incomplete/Blank ballot - 70