## American Power Boat Association Annual Meeting – Election Purposes September 10<sup>th</sup>, 2020

Thursday, 09/10/2020 – 2:04pm –The American Power Boat Association held its Annual Meeting in Eastpointe, Michigan, to announce the winners of the 2021 Board of Directors and Council-at-Large election. This year we received 847 ballots. Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Chris Fairchild at 2:04pm.
- 2. Attendees: Rebecca Nichols, Sabrina Haudek, Holly Jones and Chris Fairchild
- 3. Ballot results presented and verified by Election Runner and a committee consisting of the APBA Director of Operations, Chair of the APBA Historical Society, and the APBA President.
- 4. Below are the results:

| Candidates for Board of Directors | Valid Votes Received |
|-----------------------------------|----------------------|
| Katelyn Shaw                      | 323                  |
| Jean Mackay-Schwartz              | 281                  |
| Kurt Romberg                      | 277                  |
| Daren Goehring                    | 214                  |
| John Runne                        | 214                  |
| Rich Luhrs                        | 213                  |
| Adam Allen                        | 199                  |
| Robert Wilson                     | 170                  |
| Write-Ins                         | 12                   |
| Candidates for Council-at-Large   | Valid Votes Received |
|                                   | 004                  |
| Don Allen                         | 394                  |
| Kip Brown                         | 359                  |
| Ernie Dawe                        | 313                  |
| Kelly Hannon                      | 301                  |
| Carl Lewis                        | 193                  |
| Josh Kimble                       | 184                  |
| James Chambers                    | 141                  |
| Jim Simmons                       | 136                  |
| Write-Ins                         | 21                   |

- 5. President Fairchild accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.
- President Fairchild acknowledged the newly elected Board members (Katelyn Shaw, Jean Mackay-Schwartz, and Kurt Romberg for 3-year terms) and Council members (Don Allen, Kip Brown, Ernie Dawe, and Kelly Hannon for 3-year terms).
- 7. He asks that this information be published on the APBA website, emailed to the candidates and be included in the upcoming issue of the Propeller.
- 8. Meeting adjourned 2:07pm

## Ballots/Proxies Received - 847

Ineligible Ballot/Proxies included above but not counted – 4 (Post-Marked Late)