American Power Boat Association Annual Meeting – Election Purposes September 9th, 2022

Friday, 09/09/2022 – 11:35 am –The American Power Boat Association held its Annual Meeting in Clinton Township, Michigan, to announce the winners of the 2023 Board of Directors and Council-at-Large election. This year we received 589 ballots. Below are the Annual Meeting minutes.

- 1. Meeting called to order by President Chris Fairchild at 11:35 am
- 2. Attendees: Chris Fairchild, Sabrina Haudek, Holly Jones, Becky Nichols
- 3. Ballot results presented and verified by Election Runner and a committee consisting of the APBA Director of Operations, Chair of the APBA Historical Society, and the APBA President.
- 4. Below are the results:

Candidates for Board of Directors	Valid Votes Received
Fred Hauenstein Jr.	333
John Wlodarski III	315
Robin Shane	299
Matt Yarno	278
Write-in votes	21

Candidates for Council-at-Large	Valid Votes Received
Patrick Gleason	350
Carl Lewis	315
Robert Trolian	313
Heidi Dunk-Vincent	259
Write-in votes	32

- 5. President Fairchild accepts member proxies and votes accordingly.
- 6. President Fairchild acknowledged the newly elected Board members (Fred Hauenstein Jr., John Wlodarski III, and Robin Shane for 3-year terms) and Council members (Patrick Gleason, Carl Lewis, Robert Trolian, and Heidi Dunk-Vincent for 3-year terms).
- 7. He asks that this information be published on the APBA website, emailed to the candidates, and included in the upcoming issue of the Propeller.
- 8. Meeting adjourned 11:40 am

Ballots/Proxies Received - 589